Federated universities are a part of Laurentian University’s insolvency

Laurentian University intends to review and restructure its relationship with the federated universities operating on campus.

According to court documents, Huntington University, Thorneloe University, and the University of Sudbury are all part of restructuring of the university, which declared insolvency just over a month ago.

Laurentian has until the end of April to restructure under the Companies’ Creditors Arrangement Act.

As part of those changes, the university will include the federated universities in the plans as well as review the Laurentian University Faculty Association collective agreement as well as planned reductions in academic programs and employees.

This entry was posted in Local, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.