Cambrian College welcomes new board members

By Rosalind Russell – The start of the fall term at Cambrian College means new faces in the board room.

New chair Philip Potgieter will be joined on the Board of Governors by newcomers, Claire Parkinson, Director, Ontario Processing Operations with Vale, Sophia Moutsatsos, lawyer and associate at MLA law firm in Sudbury as well as Kelly Niemela,  the representative for Cambrian staff and Samuel Emeribe, the new student representative.

The new chair adds Jennifer Taback will now serve as Vice-Chair while Gianni Grossin as Chair of the Audit Committee and Sonia del Missier will chair the Governance Committee.

He welcomed the new members adding he is looking forward to continuing and expanding programs within the college.  

The following people round out the Board: Jason Bubba, Michael DiBrina,

Lori Gauthier, Maxim Jean-Louis, Trevor Lalonde, Maureen McLellan and Janneke Nicholls.

Photo: Philip Potgieter is the new Chair of the Cambrian College Board of Governors. Four new members also joined the board, including Claire Parkinson from Vale in Sudbury, lawyer Sophia Moutsatsos of MLA Law, Cambrian employee Kelly Niemela, and student representative Samuel Emeribe. Photo provided by Cambrian College.

This entry was posted in Local, News, Schools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *